Close this search box.

Zimmerman Unstoppable With ASCS Elite Non-Wing At Big O Speedway

(Image Credit: Mike Frieri)

Finding Victory Lane for the 21st time in his career with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Justin Zimmerman parked in Victory Lane Saturday night at Big O Speedway in Ennis, Texas.

Zimmerman’s first win of the season with the tour, the 2021 ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series champion rolled to the green sixth on the grid and found the lead on Lap 4. Keeping pace from there, Zimmerman crossed with a 2.518-second advantage over Mason Smith, with point’s leader, Paul White, taking third.

Chad Wilson picked up three spots to finish fourth, with R.J. Miller likewise finishing fifth, only three markers behind White in tour standings.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating is tentatively set to race at Lawton Speedway on Saturday, July 27. As the track continues repairs, an update will be posted.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found on the ASCS website. Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or email

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series
Big O Speedway (Ennis, Texas)
Saturday, July 6, 2024

A-Feature (20 Laps) 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[6]; 2. 31M-Mason Smith[1]; 3. 1-Paul White[3]; 4. 20-Chad Wilson[7]; 5. 34RJ-RJ Miller[8]; 6. 51-Trevor McIntire[14]; 7. 82-Joshua Hanna[2]; 8. 5B-Brock Cottrell[5]; 9. 34R-Rhett Butler[13]; 10. 72-Jason Howell[4]; 11. 79F-Cooper Sullivan[12]; 12. 57-Chase Parson[11]; 13. 15-Raven Culp[10]; 14. 33-Michael Merrell[9]; 15. 43-Brennon Marshall[15]; 16. 83-Dalton Stevens[16]; 17. 07-Chris Clark[17]