Close this search box.

Thompson Undefeated So Far With ASCS Frontier Region

(Image Credit: Lisa Dietz)

BELGRADE, Mont. (June 7, 2024) Two events into the 2024 season, and the results have been the same as Oregon’s Tyler Thompson emerged victorious in the first race of the season at Gallatin Speedway with the ASCS Frontier Region.

Completing the big sky set with a win at Gallatin Speedway, Thompson now owns an ASCS Frontier Regional victory at all three Montana dirt ovals.

Moving up three positions, Logan Forler made it to second with Phil Dietz the only Montana driver on the podium. Oklahoma’s Harli White made the the trip to Montana and crossed fourth with Joe Perry in fifth.

The next event for the ASCS Frontier Region is Saturday, June 8 at Big Sky Speedway for the second time in 2024.

Gates open at 5:30 P.M. with racing at 7:00 P.M. (MDT). Tickets are $20 for adults, $15 for veterans and seniors (65+), and free for kids 60-inches tall or shorter. Big Sky Wingless Sprints, Wissota Midwest Modifieds, and Wissota Super Stocks are also on the lineup.

Big Sky Speedway is located at Hwy. 87 North, Mile Marker 16, just outside Billings, Mont. For more information on the three-eighths-mile oval, log onto or call (406) 696-8661.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Frontier Region
Gallatin Speedway (Belgrade, Mont.)
Friday, June 7, 2024

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 35KM-Tyler Thompson[2]; 2. 2L-Logan Forler[5]; 3. 72-Phil Dietz[1]; 4. 12HW-Harli White[9]; 5. 28-Joe Perry[3]; 6. 44-Damon McCune[6]; 7. 0J-Jeremy McCune[13]; 8. 2-Shad Petersen[11]; 9. 24M-Ian Myers[14]; 10. 9K-Kory Wermling[10]; 11. 2JR-Kelly Miller[4]; 12. 37-Trever Kirkland[12]; 13. 35M-Cody Masse[15]; 14. 38B-Bryan Brown[8]; 15. 23N-Garen Linder[16]; 16. 01-Rich Bailey[7]; 17. 12-Josh Ostermiller[17]