Close this search box.

Kyle Amerson Turns The Tables For ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints Triumph

LOXLEY, Ala. (May 25, 2024) Denied no more, Alabama’s Kyle Amerson added his name to the list of winners with the ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints on Saturday night at Deep South Speedway.

Amerson’s third overall victory in ASCS Regional competition, two others came with the former ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints at Southern Raceway in 2016 and 2017.

Denied the victory by Lane Whittington on Friday, the tables were turned on Saturday with Whittington having to settle for silver. Taking the green from fifth, Amerson shot to second from the start before dropping to third on Lap 7. Kyle reclaimed the runner-up spot on Lap 13, then overtook Whittington for the lead the next time by when he hit the wall in traffic.

Finding the checkered flag with 1.775-seconds to spare, Whittington came back to finish second after needing a tire changed due to hitting the wall while leading. The two were joined on the podium by Florida’s Brandon Grubaugh. Making up 11 positions, Butch David crossed fourth with Evan McElhaney in fifth.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Sprint Sprints race again Friday, June 7 at Crowleys Ridge Raceway, and Saturday, June 8 at Riverside International Speedway.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints is under the direction of Stefen Oakes. For questions regarding rules, procedures, and events, contact Stefen Oakes at or call (985) 285-9177.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, Click Here, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ascsracing).


ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints
Deep South Speedway (Loxley, Ala.)
Saturday, May 25, 2024

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 29-Kyle Amerson[5]; 2. 9-Lane Whittington[2]; 3. G6-Brandon Grubaugh[3]; 4. 21-Butch David[15]; 5. 16-Evan McElhaney[8]; 6. 52-TRISTEN LEE[7]; 7. 13X-Jake Brashier[9]; 8. 67-Blake Mallette[16]; 9. 2H-Tommy Hall[12]; 10. 61-Sean Wimpee[14]; 11. 121-Jan Howard[6]; 12. 23W-Conner Wray[4]; 13. M1-Levi Beard[13]; 14. 94-Parker Davis[17]; 15. 13-Todd Fayard[1]; 16. 06-Jason Breeland[10]; 17. 21B-Todd Bliss[11]

For full results, Click Here.