Close this search box.

Kirkland Tops ASCS Regional Showdown At Casper Speedway

CASPER, Wyo. (May 31, 2024) Rolling out for the second time in 2024, Montana’s Trever Kirkland landed his first win of the season at Wyoming’s Casper Speedway with the ASCS Western Plains and ASCS Northern Plains Region.

The first time that Kirkland has won with either regional tour, that brings his overall to three tours, with his eight other regional wins coming with the ASCS Frontier Region.

Landing the win after starting fifth, the No. 37 was pursued to the finish by Colorado’s Adam Trimble, who ran seventh to second. Turning up show was the No. 0j of Jeremy McCune. Fourth was claimed by Christian Kinnison, while Kory Wermling made up the top five.

The two regional tours face off again on Saturday, June 1 at Casper Speedway. Gates open at 5:00 P.M., with racing at 7:00 P.M. (MDT). Tickets are $20 for adults, $15 for seniors, military, and first responders, and free for kids 12 and under.

Casper Speedway is a half-mile oval located at 1277 Amoco Rd. More information on the track is available at its website or by calling (307) 267-8475. Eddie Kirchoff is the head of the ASCS Northern Plains Region and can be reached via email at or by phone at (307) 660-8866.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Northern and Western Plains
Casper Speedway (Casper, Wyo.)
Friday, May 31, 2024

A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 37-Trever Kirkland[6]; 2. 5D-Adam Trimble[9]; 3. 0J-Jeremy McCune[2]; 4. 82C-Christian Kinnison[4]; 5. 9K-Kory Wermling[1]; 6. 21-DJ Brink[7]; 7. 1-Nick Haygood[12]; 8. 72-Phil Dietz[13]; 9. 2JR-Kelly Miller[20]; 10. 32-Blair Cooper[10]; 11. 74-Zack Merritt[19]; 12. 2-Shad Petersen[14]; 13. 14-Blayne Brink[11]; 14. 4-Adam Speckman[8]; 15. 28-Joe Perry[3]; 16. 44-Damon McCune[5]; 17. 75-Nick Nichols[15]; 18. 16-Brian Hardman[18]; 19. 77-Cole MacEwen[21]; 20. (DNF) 5C-Channing Filler[17]; 21. (DNS) 20-Logan Hershey; 22. (DNS) 24B-Johnny Boos

For full results, click here.