Close this search box.

It’s Cody Gardner At The Line With ASCS Elite Outlaw At Heart O’ Texas Speedway

(Image Credit: Southern Sass)

Settling 25-laps in the last 25-feet, Cody Gardner emerged victorious with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series at Waco’s Heart O’ Texas Speedway on Friday night.

Gardner’s third career victory with the winged 410cid series, the Tiny’s Truck Repair backed No. G6 chased Marcus Thomas as the field returned to speed with six laps to go. Rolling the hub of the quarter-mile oval as Thomas set sail on the cushion, the No. 10G put distance on Gardner until two laps to go.

Racing nearly side-by-side to the white flag, the pair remained that way until the final two turns.

Shifting low to take the line away from Gardner, slight contact put both out of rhythm into the third turn. Recovering, the two were locked into an all out drag race off the final turn with Gardner muscling by on the bottom for the win by 0.054-seconds.

Third went to Jeb Sessums with Colby Stubblefield and Keith Martin making up the top-five.

The MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series races again on Saturday, June 22 at Big O Speedway.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found on the ASCS website. Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or email

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints

Heart O’ Texas Speedway (Waco, Texas)

Friday, June 21, 2024


A-Feature (25 Laps) 1. G6-Cody Gardner[4]; 2. 10G-Marcus Thomas[1]; 3. 01J-Jeb Sessums[3]; 4. 2-Colby Stubblefield[14]; 5. 79-Keith Martin[6]; 6. 22M-Rees Moran[13]; 7. 4-Austin Mundie[15]; 8. 25B-Blaine Baxter[12]; 9. 99X-Dalton Stevens[22]; 10. 2B-Brett Becker[8]; 11. 21-Michelle Parson[10]; 12. 57P-Peter Walker[17]; 13. 42P-Preston Perlmutter[9]; 14. 9-Kevin Rutherford[11]; 15. 47-Chipper Wood[23]; 16. J2-John Carney II[7]; 17. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[20]; 18. 74E-Claud Estes III[5]; 19. 71-Channin Tankersley[2]; 20. 9N-Randy Lathrop[19]; 21. 88R-Ryder Laplante[16]; 22. 1-Paul White[21]; 23. (DNS) 12W-Dale WesterIt’s Cody Gardner At The Line With ASCS Elite Outlaw At Heart O’ Texas Speedway