Close this search box.

Derek Hagar Leads All At Crowleys Ridge With ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints

PARAGOULD, Ark. (June 7, 2024) Almost as certain as sun setting in the west is Derek Hagar winning at Crowleys Ridge Raceway, and Friday night was no different with the ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints as the DHR Suspension No. 9jr led start to finish.

His second win with the series since 2023; most of Hagar’s previous trips to ASCS Regional victory lane came with the former ASCS Mid-South Region.

Jumping to the point from the right of the front row, Hagar led from start to finish for yet another $2,000 score during No Fender Friday at Crowley’s Ridge. Howard Moore picked up a couple of spots to finish second, with Ayden Gatewood third. Ernie Ainsworth and Marshall Skinner made up the top five.

Hagar also topped the RaceSaver Feature event.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints race next on Saturday, June 8 at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark.

Saturday, June 8, opens at 5:00 P.M. with racing at 7:30 P.M. (CDT). Modifieds, 600 Mini Sprints, and Stock Cars are also on the card. Tickets are $25 for adults, $5 for youth (6-11), and free for kids five and under. Riverside International Speedway is located at 151 Legion Road in West Memphis, Ark.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints is under the direction of Stefen Oakes. For questions regarding rules, procedures, and events, contact Stefen Oakes at or call (985) 285-9177.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints
Crowleys Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Ark.)
Friday, June 7, 2024

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 9JR-Derek Hagar[2]; 2. 3-Howard Moore[3]; 3. 37-Ayden Gatewood[6]; 4. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[7]; 5. 26-Marshall Skinner[10]; 6. 9-Lane Whittington[5]; 7. 4X-Brad Bowden[19]; 8. 10K-Dewayne White[8]; 9. 91-Chase Howard[9]; 10. 55-Zach Pringle[13]; 11. 6-Koty Adams[21]; 12. 21-Spencer Meredith[20]; 13. 16-Evan McElhaney[14]; 14. 122-Lane Warner[23]; 15. 13X-Jake Brashier[18]; 16. (DNF) 10-Terry Gray[12]; 17. (DNF) 938-Bradley Fezard[16]; 18. (DNF) 97-Scotty Milan[1]; 19. (DNF) 44-Ronny Howard[11]; 20. (DNF) 9M-Josh McCord[17]; 21. (DNF) 69-Jamey Mooney[22]; 22. (DNF) 21X-Carson Short[15]; 23. (DNF) 16M-Greg Merritt[24]; 24. (DNF) 4C-Cooper Looney[4]; 25. (DNS) 1D-Prestin Dalton; 26. (DNS) 23W-Conner Wray