Close this search box.

Brad Bowden Strikes At Jackson With ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints

BYRAM, Miss. (April 27, 2024) Wheeling the Mike Hampton backed No. 4x Saturday night, Mississippi’s Brad Bowden found his way into Victory Lane with the ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints at Jackson Motor Speedway.

Bowden’s second career win with the tour since going under the ASCS banner, the first half of the feature was spent chasing as Lane Whittington paced the field.

Nearly collected in a caution that saw Whittington bouncing off the wall to avoid going through a spun car, that put Bowden sitting pretty on the restart. Going after the No. 9 into the first turn, the pair took the battle to the other end of the track with Bowden able to secure the spot.

Zach Pringle would end up second with Jan Howard making the late race pass for third as Whittington began slowing on the final lap. Tristan Lee and Brandon Blendon completed the top five. Connor Wray, Shane Morgan, Evan McElhaney, Steve Byunm, and Jake Brasher made up the top ten.

The next event for the ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints is Saturday, May 18 at Greenville Speedway.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints is under the direction of Stefen Oakes. For questions regarding rules, procedures, and events, contact Stefen Oakes at or call (985) 285-9177.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ascsracing).


ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints
Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Miss.)
Saturday, April 27, 2024

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 9-Lane Whittington[5]; 2. 52-Tristan Lee[2]; 3. 23W-Conner Wray[4]; 4. 57-John Robicheaux[3]; 5. 13X-Jake Brashier[6]; 6. B52-Bill Mason[7]; 7. 21S-Spencer Meredith[1]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4X-Brad Bowden[4]; 2. 121-Jan Howard[6]; 3. 1-Levi Beard[1]; 4. 67-Blake Mallette[5]; 5. 87-Chase Anderson[7]; 6. 2H-Tommy Hall[2]; 7. (DNS) 21B-Todd Bliss

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Brandon Blenden[2]; 2. 01-Shane Morgan[1]; 3. 55-Zach Pringle[6]; 4. 16-Evan McElhaney[5]; 5. L37-Scott Craft[3]; 6. 18-Steve Byunm[4]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 4X-Brad Bowden[2]; 2. 55-Zach Pringle[5]; 3. 121-Jan Howard[3]; 4. 52-Tristan Lee[6]; 5. 88-Brandon Blenden[4]; 6. 23W-Conner Wray[8]; 7. 01-Shane Morgan[7]; 8. 16-Evan McElhaney[10]; 9. 13X-Jake Brashier[13]; 10. 9-Lane Whittington[1]; 11. 18-Steve Byunm[15]; 12. 2H-Tommy Hall[16]; 13. 67-Blake Mallette[9]; 14. 87-Chase Anderson[19]; 15. B52-Bill Mason[20]; 16. 57-John Robicheaux[12]; 17. L37-Scott Craft[14]; 18. 1-Levi Beard[11]; 19. 21B-Todd Bliss[18]; 20. 21S-Spencer Meredith[17]

Note: A-Feature finish was corrected and points recalculated on 4/28/2024