Close this search box.

Texas is Good to Goodman in Red River Rumble

Bryan Hulbert – Kennedale, Texas (July 21, 2012) Cowtown Speedway was the site of Saturday night’s showdown between the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region and Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Region in round three of the Red River Rumble.

Getting yet another win for the Sooner State, Mike Goodman grabbed the race lead on lap eight en route to victory on board the O.E.M. No. 11g. Surviving a trio of cautions, Goodman raced across the line with Robert Sellers and Martin Edwards rounding out the podium. J.P. Baily was fourth with George White rounding out the top five. Kevin Ramey, Andy Shouse, Dale Wester, Claud Estes III, and Ryan Hall filled in the remained of the top ten.

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region / Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Region

Red River Rumble – Cowtown Speedway – Kennedale, Texas
July 21, 2012

Car Count: 25

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 36-Robert Sellers; 2. 45-Martin Edwards; 3. 76-John Ricketts; 4. 11c-Matt Covington; 5. 27-Andy Shouse; 6. 74E-Claud Estes III; 7. 7s-Shane Sellers

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4x-Shawn Petersen; 2. 10-George White; 3. 45x-J.P. Bailey; 4. 7m-Kevin Ramey; 5. 2-Logan Payne; 6. 47-Todd Broughton

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 11g-Mike Goodman; 2. 11s-Patrick Stasa; 3. 12-Shawn Mize; 4. 79-Ryan Hall; 5. 65L-Nicholas Lucito; 6. 03-Joe Wood Jr

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 12w-Dale Wester; 2. 6-Ryan Beechler; 3. 11-Justin Melton; 4. 4J-John James; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee; 6. 14B-Robert Byrom

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 11g-Mike Goodman; 2. 36-Robert Sellers; 3. 45-Martin Edwards; 4. 45x-J.P. Bailey; 5. 10-George White; 6. 7m-Kevin Ramey; 7. 27-Andy Shouse; 8. 12w-Dale Wester; 9. 74E-Claud Estes III; 10. 79-Ryan Hall; 11. 2-Logan Payne; 12. 11s-Patrick Stasa; 13. 12-Shawn Mize; 14. 6-Ryan Beechler; 15. 4x-Shawn Petersen; 16. 11-Justin Melton; 17. 5-Joe Bob Lee; 18. 4J-John James; 19. 14B-Robert Byrom; 20. 11c-Matt Covington; 21. 76-John Ricketts; 22. 65L-Nicholas Lucito; 23. 47-Todd Broughton; 24. 7s-Shane Sellers; 25. 03-Joe Wood Jr.

Lap Leaders: Martin Edwards 1, Robert Sellers 2-7, Mike Goodman 8-25

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American
Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at

Photo Credit: Patrick Grant