Close this search box.

Suggs Classic At RPM Speedway Next For ASCS Elite Non-Wing

(Image Credit: David Smith, Jr)

Round two of 2024 for the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating brings it to RPM Speedway in Crandall, TX for the 10th annual Johnny Sugg Classic on Saturday, June 15.

It’ll be the Series’ sixth appearance at the 1/4-mile track since its debut in 2019.

Its last visit was in 2021 and saw Caden McCreary collect his first Series win. Keith Martin is currently the only repeat winner at RPM, winning the Series’ debut there and then again in April 2021.

California’s Ricky Lewis opened the 2024 season with a win at LoneStar Speedway in May. However, with him projected to not be at RPM, R.J. Miller, who sits second in points, could have a clear opening to take the points lead. Paul White sits only seven points behind Miller in third.

Gates open at 6 p.m. with racing scheduled to start at 7 p.m. (CDT). Tickets are $20 for adults, $15 for seniors (60+), military, and youth (6-12), and free for kids five and under into the grandstands. Pit Passes are $45.

RPM Speedway is located at 1267 Co Rd 4106 in Crandall, Texas. Information on the track can be found at their website or by calling (972) 472-3700.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found on the ASCS website. Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or email

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).