Close this search box.

Sprint Bandits TNT Title on the Line at Lakeside!

Lonnie Wheatley, KANSAS CITY, Kan. (August 20, 2010) – It’s all on the line at Lakeside Speedway this weekend. Not only is $10,000 and that coveted pedal car trophy up for grabs for the winner of the annual Ron Shuman Classic atop the ½-mile clay oval, but the Lucas Oil Sprint Bandits Tour ‘N Topless championship hangs in the balance as well.

Entering Friday’s preliminary event at Lakeside Speedway, reigning Sprint Bandits TNT champ Brady Bacon and 2007 co-champion Robert Ballou are knotted atop the TNT point charts at 1,054 points apiece. And, just 16 points back and very much in contention as well is Arizona native Casey Shuman, who rides into the event named for his father fresh off his first career TNT triumph at I-80 Speedway on Thursday night.

Bacon, Ballou and Shuman will be joined by fellow TNT contenders J.C. Bland, Anthony Nicholson, Patrick Stasa, Jeff Stasa and Gary Taylor along with the likes of Daron Clayton, Hunter Schuerenberg, Bryan Clauson and more.

After Ballou bagged back-to-back Shuman Classic wins at Lakeside in 2007 and 2008, Bacon took the top spot in 2009 and reigns as the defending event champion. Other past winners of the event include Brad Sweet (2006), Bud Kaeding (2005 and 2002), Jesse Hockett (2004 and 2003), Troy Rutherford (2001) and Tony Elliott (2000).

Acton on both Friday and Saturday night at Kansas City’s Lakeside Speedway get under way at 7:30 p.m.

Lakeside Speedway is located in Kansas City, KS, off I-435 Exit 18, then one mile northwest on SR 5. For more information, contact the track at 913-299-2040.

Additional information regarding the Lucas Oil Sprint Bandits Tour ‘N Topless series is available at