Close this search box.

Short Track Nationals Pre-Entry Deadline Extended

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (October 28, 2009) – With Mother Nature throwing a monkey wrench into this year’s edition of the I-30 Speedway’s O’Reilly Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires in Little Rock, AR, the decision has been made to extend deadlines for both pre-entry discount and advance tickets.

The Lucas Oil Sprint Cars presented by K&N Filters event originally slated for this Thursday, Friday and Saturday, has already been reset for November 5-7 due to heavy rains in the area with more expected over the latter portion of the week.

As a result, the pre-entry deadline has been reset for Wednesday, November 4. Entries submitted by November 4 will be honored at the pre-entry discount of $150. Any entries filed on any race day (November 5-7) will be $250.

Also, advance tickets for all three nights of competition for just $45 will be available through the close of business on Wednesday, November 4.

The winner of the 22nd Annual STN championship finale, now set for November 7, will pocket at least $15,000, with each of the championship finale starters collecting a minimum of $2,200.

A record total of 120 entries have already been filed, with drivers representing 23 different states from New York to Washington and all variety of points in between.

Tony Bruce, Jr., of Liberal, KS is the defending STN champion after besting last year’s field of 95 competitors to become the 15th different winner in Short Track Nationals history.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at, with more information regarding Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway at 501-455-4567 or