Close this search box.

Seth Bergman Rocks the Rock-N-Roll 50

West Memphis, AR (April 28, 2012) – The fourth annual Rock-N-Roll 50 at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Arkansas lived up to its name as the night’s 50 lap feature saw Snohomish, Washington’s Seth Bergman taking home the custom Gibson Guitar and his first Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour victory.

“Ever since I heard of the ASCS when I started I’ve wanted a national tour win and it’s finally all come together” commented Bergman. “I don’t even know what to say; I’m just speechless right now but I’ve got to thank my Mom and Dad for sticking with me from day one and my car owner for not giving up on me this last month or two. This is the best night of my life.”

Starting fourth on the grid, Bergman would move to third on the start; giving Chase to front row starting Jarred Roller and race leader Brad Loyet. Racing into slower traffic by lap four, Bergman would take over second on lap eleven as the top five drivers continued to race in and out of slower traffic.

Lap twenty-two would see action come to a halt as defending Rock-N-Roll 50 champion Tim Crawley went upside down. Crawley would emerge unscathed.

On the restart, Bergman would continue to stalk Loyet while holding off several charges from the high riding 1g of Cody Gardner and 1x of Gary Taylor. Acquiring some breathing room, the Superior Marine 23 quickly began working slower traffic; pulling side by side with Loyet before finally bolting into the top spot on lap thirty-six.

Working the Riverside International Speedway into a diamond, Bergman would being pulling to a straight-a-way lead before the red flew on lap forty-four for a crash that saw Gary Wright’s machine erupting into flames. Wright escaped unhurt.

Under the red flag, problems were revealed for Wayne Johnson who had suffered a blow to the head that ultimately forced the driver of the City Vending 77 to exchange helmets. Johnson would elect to finish the race.

Back under green, the final six laps would go the distance as Bergman walked away by nearly a straight-a-way. Brad Loyet would finish second while Gary Taylor managed to hold onto the show position over the hard charging Johnny Herrera while eighteenth starting Wayne Johnson held on to round out the top five.

Long time ASCS competitor Terry Gray would finish sixth with Jason Johnson, who took his second provisional of the season, charging from twenty-third to seventh to earn the Pit Stop USA Hard Charger of the Night. Justin Carver would cross the stripe eighth with Brady Bacon, who was forced to use his first provisional of the year, coming from twenty-fourth to ninth. Danny Wood would advance nine spots on the field to round out the top ten.

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV

River Side International Speedway – April 28, 2012

4th annual Rock-N-Roll 50

Event Car Count: 44

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 2. 5h-Logan Forler[2]; 3. 9jr-Derek Hagar[4]; 4. 39-Brad Bowden[8]; 5. 58-Wade Oliver[3]; 6. 12-Dalton Davis[7]; 7. 27-Curt Terrel[6]; 8. 12m-Greg Merritt[5]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 40x-Ernie Ainsworth[1]; 2. 45x-Johnny Herrera[2]; 3. 8x-Chris Williams[5]; 4. 88-Tim Crawley[4]; 5. 22-Dustin Barks[3]; 6. 3h-Brandon Hanks[8]; 7. 0-Andy McElhannon[6]; 8. 4-Nathan Cook[7]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 87x-Justin Carver[4]; 2. 13-Tristan Tidmore[5]; 3. 22k-Kevin Kilpatrick[3]; 4. 20-Joey Moughan[7]; 5. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[1]; 6. 2k-Brandon Kilpatrick[6]; 7. 14z-Zach Pringle[2]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 05-Brad Loyet[1]; 2. 87-Aaron Reutzel[2]; 3. 31g-Johnny Gardner[4]; 4. 77x-Wayne Johnson[3]; 5. 1-Eddie Gallagher[6]; 6. 9-Gary Wright[1]; 7. 44-Ronny Howard[5]

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 5-Jerod Roller[1]; 2. 16-Anthony Nicholson[2]; 3. 81-Danny Wood[4]; 4. 99-Brady Bacon[6]; 5. 41-Jason Johnson[5]; 6. 17-Bruce Griffith Jr[3]; 7. 10p-Jim Pericone[7]

Heat 6 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[2]; 2. 1x-Gary Taylor[4]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[1]; 4. 1g-Cody Gardner[7]; 5. 53-Jack Dover[3]; 6. 2-Dustin Morgan[5]; 7. 3-A.G. Rains[6]

B Feature 1 (12 Laps – Top 3): 1. 9jr-Derek Hagar[2]; 2. 81-Danny Wood[1]; 3. 88-Tim Crawley[4]; 4. 12-Dalton Davis[6]; 5. 3-A.G. Rains[12]; 6. 22k-Kevin Kilpatrick[3]; 7. 53-Jack Dover[8]; 8. 1-Eddie Gallagher[5]; 9. 58-Wade Oliver[7]; 10. 27-Curt Terrel[13]; 11. 17-Bruce Griffith Jr.[10]; 12. 12m-Greg Merritt[11]; 13. 2k-Brandon Kilpatrick[9]; DNS 14z-Zach Pringle

B Feature 2 (12 Laps – Top 3): 1. 77x-Wayne Johnson[4]; 2. 9-Gary Wright[6]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[3]; 4. 41-Jason Johnson[5]; 5. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[8]; 6. 2-Dustin Morgan[9]; 7. 22-Dustin Barks[7]; 8. 44-Ronny Howard[12]; 9. 3h-Brandon Hanks[14]; 10. 4-Nathan Cook[13]; 11. 10p-Jim Pericone[10]; 12. 99-Brady Bacon[2]; 13. 0-Andy McElhannon[11]; 14. 31g-Johnny Gardner[1]

A Feature (50 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[4]; 2. 05-Brad Loyet[2]; 3. 1x-Gary Taylor[5]; 4. 45x-Johnny Herrera[14]; 5. 77x-Wayne Johnson[18]; 6. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 7. 41-Jason Johnson[23]; 8. 87x-Justin Carver[7]; 9. 99-Brady Bacon[24]; 10. 81-Danny Wood[19]; 11. 1g-Cody Gardner[12]; 12. 87-Aaron Reutzel[15]; 13. 5-Jerod Roller[1]; 14. 9jr-Derek Hagar[17]; DNF 39-Brad Bowden[9]; DNF 5h-Logan Forler[13]; DNF 9-Gary Wright[20]; DNF 40x-Ernie Ainsworth[3]; DNF 16-Anthony Nicholson[16]; DNF 88-Tim Crawley[21]; DNF 8x-Chris Williams[10]; DNF 47-Dale Howard[20]; DNF 20-Joey Moughan[11]; DNF 13-Tristan Tidmore[6]

Lap Leader(s): Brad Loyet [1-35], Seth Bergman [36-50] Hard Charger of the Night: Jason Johnson +16

Provisional(s): Jason Johnson (2), Brady Bacon

2012 Feature Winners: Jason Johnson-3, Wayne Johnson-2, Tony Bruce Jr., Seth Bergman-1, Dustin Morgan-1, Danny Wood-1

Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV Points (top 10): 1. Wayne Johnson 1,217; 2. Jason Johnson 1,185; 3. Brady Bacon 1,157 4. Johnny Herrera 1,060; 5. Gary Wight 1,039; 6. Brad Loyet 1,023; 7. Tony Bruce Jr. 997; 8. Danny Wood 984; 9. Seth Bergman 944; 10. Dustin Morgan 931

The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV is scheduled to compete 68 times in 15 states throughout the United States with divers competing for their share of a $250,000 point’s fund.

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. For information regarding availability and listings in your area log onto

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MavTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire, Brodix, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, General Tire, K&N Filters,, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, and Hilborn Injection Systems.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at