Close this search box.

Selvage Triumphs at I-80

Bryan Hulbert – Greenwood, Nebraska (June 29, 2012) On a multi grooved I-80 Speedway, Dustin Selvage led all but one lap with the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region for his first victory of the 2012 season.

Racing side by side early on with Lee Grosz, Selvage would give up the lead on lap three only to quickly retake the top spot in a race that slowed only once on lap four.

Ryan Roberts climbed from eighth to second after a fierce late race battle in the with third place finishing Jack Dover.

Lee Grosz settled for fourth with Jordan Boston charging from fifteenth to round out the top five. Seth Brahmer was sixth with Don Droud Jr. moving from thirteenth to seventh. Ryan Bickett came from sixteenth to eighth while Clint Garner and Ryan Anderson rounded out the top ten

Speedway Motors ASCS Sooner Region

I-80 Speedway – Greenwood, Nebraska

June 29, 2012

Car Count: 25

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 21-Brian Brown; 2. 12-Tyler Drueke; 3. 35L-Cody Ledger; 4. 3-Billy Alley; 5. X-Chuck Swenson; 6. 44k-David Kubart; 7. 17-Gage Dorr; 8. 34-Darren Orth; 9. 93a-Alan Ambers

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 7-Dustin Selvage; 2. 53-Jack Dover; 3. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 4. 2-Don Droud Jr; 5. 71r-Ryan Anderson; 6. 5-David Glennon; 7. 40-Clint Garner; 8. 21k-Ryan Kitchen

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 18-Ryan Roberts; 2. 4j-Lee Grosz; 3. 13v-Seth Brahmer; 4. 23s-Stu Snyder; 5. 4-Jordan Boston; 6. 17b-Ryan Bickett; 7. 43-Terry Witherspoon; 8. 82-Justin Henderson

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 2-Don Droud Jr; 2. 4-Jordan Boston; 3. 40-Clint Garner; 4. 17b-Ryan Bickett; 5. 17-Gage Dorr; 6. 23s-Stu Snyder; 7. 43-Terry Witherspoon; 8. 5-David Glennon; 9. 21k-Ryan Kitchen; 10. 93a-Alan Ambers; 11. 44k-David Kubart; 12. 34-Darren Orth; DNF 82-Justin Henderson

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7-Dustin Selvage[1]; 2. 18-Ryan Roberts[8]; 3. 53-Jack Dover[4]; 4. 4j-Lee Grosz[2]; 5. 4-Jordan Boston[14]; 6. 13v-Seth Brahmer[7]; 7. 2-Don Droud Jr[13]; 8. 17b-Ryan Bickett[16]; 9. 40-Clint Garner[15]; 10. 71r-Ryan Anderson[6]; 11. 35L-Cody Ledger[9]; 12. 23s-Stu Snyder[18]; 13. 12-Tyler Drueke[3]; 14. 17-Gage Dorr[17]; 15. 5-David Glennon[20]; 16. 43-Terry Witherspoon[19]; 17. X-Chuck Swenson[12]; 18. 21-Brian Brown[5]; 19. 2A-Randy Hibbs[10]; 20. 3-Billy Alley[11]

Lap Leader(s):Dustin Selvage 1-2, Lee Grosz 3, Dustin Selvage 4-25

Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region Points (Driver): 1. Stu Snyder 1,308; 2. Ryan Roberts 1,243; Jordan Boston 1,230; 4. Jack Dover 1,162; 5. Gage Dorr 1,063; 6. Trevor Grossenbacher 1,033; 7. Lee Grosz 947; 8. Randy Hibbs 929; 9. Tyler Drueke 846; Don Droud Jr. 819

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at

Photo Credit: Chad Ebel