Close this search box.

Rain Claims Grays Harbor Raceway Feature

Rain Claims Grays Harbor Raceway Feature

Bryan Hulbert – Elma, Washington (July 20, 2012) For the second night in a row, rain has washed out the A-Main with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV.

After rain delayed the start of night one’s events at Grays Harbor Raceway, racing was able to get underway until the rains fell again during the night’s Late Model A-Main.

A double feature will be run on Saturday July 21st. Points will not be updated until the conclusion of tomorrow’s make up feature event.

Start times will remain the same for Saturday night with racing getting underway at 6:30pm. The Late Model feature will be given the chance to finish before the Lucas Oil ASCS make up feature rolls to the track. Features will be run as soon as hot laps have concluded.

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV
Grays Harbor Raceway – Elma, Washington
2012 Bully Dog ASCS Northwest Speedweek presented by Contingency Connection – Round 7
July 20, 2012

Car Count: 35

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Cam Smith[1]; 2. 41-Jason Johnson[5]; 3. 99-Brady Bacon[6]; 4. 0j-Randy VanAagten[2]; 5. 55-Trey Starks[4]; 6. 88-Jesse Whitney[7]; 7. 45x-Johnny Herrera[9]; 8. 94-Steven Tiner[3]; 9. 18j-Travis Jacobson[8]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. F1-Rick Fauver[1]; 2. 26F-Shane Forte[2]; 3. 23-Seth Bergman[3]; 4. 7k-Jason Solwold[4]; 5. 5h-Logan Forler[5]; 6. 17w-Cole Wood[7]; 7. 12-Cody Ridge[6]; 8. 2-Dustin Morgan[9]; 9. 9a-Luke Didiuk[8]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 77x-Wayne Johnson[1]; 2. 9R-Reece Goetz[2]; 3. 98m-Mitch Olson[3]; 4. 3-J.J. Hickle[6]; 5. 8x-Jonathan Jorgenson[4]; 6. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[7]; 7. 33v-Henry VanDam[5]; 8. 11ak-Justin Martin[9]; 9. 56-Justin Youngquist[8]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 77f-Shane Stewart[2]; 2. 26r-Sam Hafertepe Jr[4]; 3. 26-Sammy Wright[1]; 4. 9-Gary Wright[6]; 5. 05-Brad Loyet[5]; 6. 11-Roger Crockett[7]; 7. 77n-Garrett Netto[8]; DNF 88n-D.J. Netto[3]

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 5h-Logan Forler[1]; 2. 55-Trey Starks[3]; 3. 17w-Cole Wood[6]; 4. 45x-Johnny Herrera[9]; 5. 12-Cody Ridge[11]; 6. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[7]; 7. 11ak-Justin Martin[14]; 8. 88n-D.J. Netto[16]; 9. 18j-Travis Jacobson[17]; 10. 9a-Luke Didiuk[18]; 11. 56-Justin Youngquist[19]; 12. 05-Brad Loyet[2]; 13. 88-Jesse Whitney[5]; 14. 2-Dustin Morgan[12]; DNF 11-Roger Crockett[8]; DNF 77n-Garrett Netto[10]; DNF 33v-Henry VanDam[13]; DNS 8x-Jonathan Jorgenson; DNS 94-Steven Tiner

Lap Leader(s): N/A Hard Charger of the Night: N/A
FSR Radiator High Point Driver: Jason Johnson
Provisional(s): Brad Loyet (1), Dustin Morgan (2-B)

2012 Feature Winners: Jason Johnson-8, Wayne Johnson-6, Brady Bacon-4, Tony Bruce Jr.-3, Brian Brown-1, Seth Bergman-1, Danny Lasoski-1, Jason Martin-1, Dustin Morgan-1, Danny Wood-1, Cody Baker-1, Jordan Boston-1, Brock Lemley-1

Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV Points (top 10): 1. Jason Johnson 4,032; 2. Wayne Johnson 4,006; 3. Brady Bacon 3,855; 4. Johnny Herrera 3,717; 5. Brad Loyet 3,611; 6. Tony Bruce Jr. 3,582; 7. Seth Bergman 3,321; 8. Dustin Morgan 3,201; 9. Logan Forler 3,171; 10. Gary Wright 3,115

The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV is scheduled to compete 66 times in 15 states throughout the United States with drivers competing for their share of a $250,000 point’s fund.

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. For information regarding availability and listings in your area log onto

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MavTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire, Brodix, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, General Tire, K&N Filters,, FSR Radiator and Racing Proucts, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, and Hilborn Injection Systems.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at