Close this search box.

Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Entry List – The First Glance

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (December 7, 2009) – The wait is over, as the early entry list for the upcoming 24th Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals at the QuikTrip Center’s Tulsa Expo Raceway was released from the event’s Tulsa office today.

And, as has become typical, the list is dotted with the biggest names in auto racing including the likes of five-time Chili Bowl champion Sammy Swindell, NASCAR star Kasey Kahne and other past event winners including Cory Kruseman, Tim McCreadie, Tracy Hines and Jay Drake.

An international field of competitors is set to swarm upon Tulsa, OK, on January 12-16, 2010, with the initial 135 entries that have been filed for the 24th Annual Chili Bowl Nationals representing a total of 21 different states from coast to coast as well as New Zealand, Australia and Canada.

The current list of entries for the 24th Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals is available at Driver entry is just $150 if filed by December 15. Entries filed after the pre-entry deadline are $200.

Initially a two-day event that attracted approximately 50 cars in 1987, last year’s edition of the Chili Bowl drew a record count of 281 competitors. And when the final checkered flag had flown, it was Tennessee’s Sammy Swindell collecting an unprecedented fifth Golden Driller trophy.

The 24th Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals kicks off Tuesday night, January 12, with the first of four qualifying nights. Tuesday’s Warren CAT Qualifier will also include the Second Annual Vacuworx International Chili Bowl Race of Champions, featuring past event winners and other top Chili Bowl contenders squaring off in a special feature race.

The River Spirit Casino Qualifying Showdown follows on Wednesday night, with the Geico Powersports Qualifier on Thursday and then the E3 Spark Plugs Qualifier on Friday.

The top three finishers from each of the the Qualifying Night features will automatically lock into the Saturday night, January 16, Lucas Oil Chili Bowl championship feature, with the balance of Saturday’s Rockstar Energy Drink championship feature events lined up according to Qualifying Night finishes.

A limited number of reserved seats remain for Tuesday night’s Warren CAT Qualifying event and Vacuworx International Chili Bowl Race of Champions for just $26 apiece. Tickets may be obtained by calling the ticket office at 918-838-3777.

Only pit passes remain for Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Additional information regarding the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals is available at

Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals Pre-Entry Stats:

Most Chili Bowls Competed In (Among Pre-Entered Drivers): Donnie Lehmann 20, Sammy Swindell 19, Danny Lasoski 18, Steve Newman 18, Tracy Hines 13, Jerry Coons, Jr. 12, Dave Darland 12, Jay Drake 12, Cory Kruseman 12, Joe Boyles 11, A.J. Fike 11, Mike Hess 11, Nick O’Neal 11, Tim Siner 11, Matt Westfall 11, Kasey Kahne 9, Shane Hollingsworth 8, Thomas Meseraull 8, Davey Ray 8.

Chili Bowl Championship Feature Starts (Among Pre-Entered Drivers): Sammy Swindell 16, Danny Lasoski 14, Dave Darland 11, Tracy Hines 11, Jerry Coons, Jr. 10, Cory Kruseman 8, Jay Drake 7, Kasey Kahne 5, Jon Stanbrough 5, Matt Westfall 5, Steve Buckwalter 4, Brad Kuhn 4, Donnie Lehmann 4, Davey Ray 4, Joe Boyles 3, Bobby East 3, Tim McCreadie 3, Don Droud, Jr. 2, Garrett Hansen 2, Mike Hess 2, Jesse Hockett 2, Levi Jones 2, Daryn Pittman 2, Cole Whitt 2, Chris Windom 2, Josh Wise 2, Brady Bacon 1, Bryan Clauson 1, A.J. Fike 1, Nathan High 1, Shane Hollingsworth 1, Brad Loyet 1, Thomas Meseraull 1, Bobby Michnowicz 1, Michael Pickens 1, Johnny Rodriguez 1, Kevin Swindell 1.