Close this search box.

Jason Johnson Dominates at Eagle

Bryan Hulbert – Eagle, Nebraska (September 9, 2012) Capitalizing on an off weekend with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV, Jason Johnson walked out of Eagle Raceway $5,000 happier this past Sunday night after leading every lap of the night’s 30 lap A-Main with the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region.

After a red for Mike Boston called for a complete restart, Johnson took full advantage of his front row starting position to capture his third Nebraska Cup behind the wheel of the Durst Motorplex/Lincoln Auto Auction/Roush Yates Ford No. 41.

Jack Dover raced from sixth the second after exchanging the spot several times with Danny Lasoski following a caution on lap seven for the spun No. 3z of Zach Davis. Lasoski settled for third after starting eighth in the Parker Burch Motorsports No. 1m. Tony Bruce Jr. grabbed fourth with Billy Alley coming from twelfth to round out the top five. Brian Brown, Trevor Grossenbacher, Tyler Drueke, Ryan Roberts, and Adam Gullion made up the top ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region end out their season September 21st and 22nd with the Fall Brawl at Greenwood, Nebraska’s I-80 Speedway.

Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region
Eagle Raceway – Eagle, Nebraska
September 9, 2012

Car Count: 33

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 53-Jack Dover; 2. 21-Brian Brown; 3. 11W-Wyatt Burks; 4. 12-Tyler Drueke; 5. 28-Ken Klabunde; 6. 29-Brandon Hahn; 7. 27-Mark Finnell; DNF 6-Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 41-Jason Johnson; 2. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 3. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 4. 3-Billy Alley; 5. 91-Mitchell Moore; 6. 2F-Frank Galusha; 7. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 8. 7-Sid Blandford

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 51-Mike Boston; 2. 32-Adam Gullion; 3. 14G-Gene Ackland; 4. 3Z-Zach Davis; 5. 18R-Ryan Roberts; 6. 71-Tige Jensen; 7. 4-Jordan Boston; DNF 2-Don Droud Jr

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher; 2. 24B-Jeremy Campbell; 3. 45-Jeff Lowery; 4. 23-Terry Holliman; 5. 76-Jay Russell; 6. 57-Tadd Holliman; 7. 17-Gage Dorr; 8. 55-Greg Clemons; 9. 2A-Randy Hibbs

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 2F-Frank Galusha[6]; 2. 28-Ken Klabunde[1]; 3. 76-Jay Russell[3]; 4. 57-Tadd Holliman[4]; 5. 4-Jordan Boston[9]; 6. 2-Don Droud Jr[13]; 7. 27-Mark Finnell[10]; 8. 23-Terry Holliman[2]; 9. 7-Sid Blandford[14]; 10. 91-Mitchell Moore[5]; 11. 17-Gage Dorr[11]; 12. 5M-Miranda Arnold[12]; 13. 6-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[15]; 14. 55-Greg Clemons[16]; DNF 29-Brandon Hahn[7]; DNF 71-Tige Jensen[8]; DNF 2A-Randy Hibbs[17]

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 41-Jason Johnson[1]; 2. 53-Jack Dover[6]; 3. 1M-Danny Lasoski[8]; 4. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[5]; 5. 3-Billy Alley[12]; 6. 21-Brian Brown[7]; 7. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher[3]; 8. 12-Tyler Drueke[9]; 9. 18R-Ryan Roberts[15]; 10. 32-Adam Gullion[10]; 11. 45-Jeff Lowery[4]; 12. 24B-Jeremy Campbell[13]; 13. 11W-Wyatt Burks[11]; 14. 14G-Gene Ackland[16]; 15. 2F-Frank Galusha[17]; 16. 28-Ken Klabunde[18]; 17. 3Z-Zach Davis[14]; DNF 57-Tadd Holliman[20]; DNF 51-Mike Boston[2]; DNF 76-Jay Russell[19]

Photo Credit: Brad Brown []