Close this search box.

It’s Cornell in ASCS Warrior action in Montgomery

Bryan Hulbert – New Florence, Missouri (July 20, 2012) In a race that saw three different leaders, it was Sedalia, Missouri’s Jonathan Cornell charging from ninth to park the Kiowa Line Builders No. 28 in victory lane this past Friday night with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region.

Taking the lead late in the race, Cornell moved around Kyle Bellm for the top spot on lap 21. After taking the lead from Austin Alumbaugh on lap six, the PPG No 86 would end up settling for third after a late race caution allowed Arkansas’s Tim Crawley to climb into second. Bryan Grimes and Terry Gray rounded out the top five.

Randy Martin took sixth with J. Kinder, Jimmy Davies, Cody Baker, and Tyler Blanking filling out the top ten.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region

Montgomery County Speedway – New Florence, Missouri

July 20, 2012

Car Count: 28

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Tim Crawley; 2. 86-Kyle Bellm; 3. 04-Brad Graham; 4. 29-Brandon Hahn; 5. 75-Tyler Blank; 6. 4-Evan Martin; DNS 82-Tom Ward

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 14-Randy Martin; 2. 9m-Bryan Grimes; 3. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 4. 11w-Chris Ackland; 5. 38-Cody Baker; 6. 87-Kent Buckley; 7. 1A-Adam Jones

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray; 2. 23b-Brian Bell; 3. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 4. 01-Mike Trent; 5. 24-Lanny Carpenter; 6. 9-Casey Baker; 7. 72-Curtis Boyer

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 47-J Kinder; 2. 01m-Tim Montgomery; 3. 99-Jimmy Davies; 4. 2a-Randy Hibbs; 5. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 6. 55-Greg Clemons; DNS 76-Jay Russell

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 2. 88-Tim Crawley; 3. 86-Kyle Bellm; 4. 9m-Bryan Grimes; 5. 10-Terry Gray; 6. 14-Randy Martin; 7. 47-J Kinder; 8. 99-Jimmy Davies; 9. 38-Cody Baker; 10. 75-Tyler Blank; 11. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 12. 29-Brandon Hahn; 13. 01-Mike Trent; 14. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 15. 04-Brad Graham; 16. 11w-Chris Ackland; 17. 2a-Randy Hibbs; DNF 23b-Brian Bell; DNF 01m-Tim Montgomery; DNF 24-Lanny Carpenter

Lap Leaders: Austin Alumbaugh 1-5, Kyle Bellm 6-20, Jonathan Cornell 21-25

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at