Close this search box.

Evan Martin Earns First Career ASCS win with Warrior Triumph at LA!

Cody Morris, LaMonte, Missouri (5-26-2012) – The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region took a couple night’s off following their midweek grudge match against the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by MavTV on Wednesday at Grain Valley, Missouri (High Fly’N Photo).

Firing back into action Holiday weekend action Saturday night at LaMonte, Missouri’s LA Raceway; Lohman, Missouri’s Evan Martin claimed his first career ASCS victory aboard the Heidbreder Foundations no. 4 machine.

Starting outside front row for the 25 lap Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region main event, Martin bested polesitter Jay Russell to claim the early lead that he would never relinquish in pursuit of adding his name to the ASCS record books.

Only 1 stoppage slowed Evan Martin’s pace, that of a stalled Chad Ely midway through the 25 lapper. A winner in season opening Warrior action and current ASCS Warrior point leader, Jonathon Cornell battled up two spots to claim the runner up spot with Russell ultimately crossing the finish line with show position honors.

Randy Martin and Josh Fisher completed the top five finishing order.

Adam Jones, Haley Arnold, and Randy Martin took heat race wins over the 26 car ASCS Warrior field, with Cody Baker taking the top transfer in the night’s only B Feature.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region concludes their Memorial Day Weekend action with a highly anticipated Sunday night stand at California, Missouri’s Double X Speedway.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region
May 26th, 2012 / Event 4 of 24
LA Raceway / LaMonte, Missouri

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 4-Evan Martin[2]; 2. 28-Jonathan Cornell[4]; 3. 76-Jay Russell[1]; 4. 14-Randy Martin[6]; 5. 86X-Josh Fisher[7]; 6. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[15]; 7. 86-Kyle Bellm[9]; 8. 1A-Adam Jones[8]; 9. 38-Cody Baker[17]; 10. 75-Tyler Blank[10]; 11. 01-Mike Trent[5]; 12. 2A-Randy Hibbs[12]; 13. 5-Matt Close[14]; 14. 11w-Wyatt Burks[20]; 15. 93-Taylor Walton[16]; 16. 9m-Chad Ely[13]; 17. 6-Haley Arnold[3]; 18. 5M-Miranda Arnold[11]; 19. 65-Trevor (T.J.) Muths[18]; 20. 09-Joshua Stephens[19]
Lap Leaders: Evan Martin 1-25

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 38-Cody Baker[7]; 2. 65-Trevor (T.J.) Muths[3]; 3. 09-Joshua Stephens[1]; 4. 11w-Wyatt Burks[8]; 5. 04-Brad Graham[4]; 6. 47-Matt Simpson[9]; 7. 55-Greg Clemons[5]; 8. 23F-Matt Fox[2]; 9. 48-David Brown[6]; DNS 72-Curtis Boyer
Top four advance to A Feature

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 1A-Adam Jones; 2. 86X-Josh Fisher; 3. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 4. 01-Mike Trent; 5. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 6. 5-Matt Close; 7. 09-Joshua Stephens; 8. 11w-Wyatt Burks; 9. 47-Matt Simpson

Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 6-Haley Arnold; 2. 76-Jay Russell; 3. 86-Kyle Bellm; 4. 9m-Chad Ely; 5. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 6. 65-Trevor (T.J.) Muths; 7. 04-Brad Graham; 8. 48-David Brown; DNS 72-Curtis Boyer

Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 14-Randy Martin; 2. 4-Evan Martin; 3. 75-Tyler Blank; 4. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 5. 93-Taylor Walton; 6. 23F-Matt Fox; 7. 55-Greg Clemons; 8. 38-Cody Baker

2012 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region point standings (top ten):