Close this search box.

Dover Wires Warrior Region Field at Lakeside

Bryan Hulbert – Kansas City, Kansas (August 17, 2012) Taking the lead from the drop of the green, Jack Dover wired the field at Lakeside Speedway with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region.

Staring fourth on the grid, the Certified Transmission No. 53 shot around front row starts Jake Martens and Austin Alumbaugh. Surviving a lap three caution for Alumbaugh, the race would be stopped on lap sixteen for a pair of cars getting upside down.

Slowed for the final time on the seventeenth circuit, Dover would be chased across the line by Brian Brown with Danny Lasoski rounding out the podium. Jonathan Cornell claimed fourth with Kyle Bellm rounding out the top five. Randy Martin, Tyler Blank, Jon Agan, Jay Russell, and Chad Ely completed the top ten.

Racing continues Saturday August 18th at Lakeside Speedway with a completely new show as no drivers were locked in from Friday night.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region
Lakeside Speedway – Kansas City, Kansas
August 17, 2012

Car Count: 27

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 2. 53-Jack Dover; 3. 14-Randy Martin; 4. 86-Kyle Bellm; 5. 38-Cody Baker; 6. 11W-Wyatt Burks; 7. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 8. 3Z-Zach Davis; 9. 33C-Jordan Creason

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 76-Jay Russell; 2. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 3. 1X-Don Droud Jr; 4. 21-Brian Brown; 5. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 6. 4-Jon Agan; 7. 75-Tyler Blank; 8. 3B-J.D. Black; 9. 98-J.D. Johnson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 48-Jake Martens; 2. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 3. 21E-Chad Ely; 4. 4J-Jon Corbin; 5. 9M-Mitchell Moore; 6. 93-Alan Ambers; 7. 4-Evan Martin; 8. 27-Mark Finnell; 9. 66-Chris Parkinson

B Feature (12 Laps): 2. 11W-Wyatt Burks; 3. 75-Tyler Blank; 4. 4-Jon Agan; 5. 33C-Jordan Creason; 6. 5M-Miranda Arnold; 7. 66-Chris Parkinson; 8. 3Z-Zach Davis; 9. 27-Mark Finnell; 10. 3B-J.D. Black; 11. 98-J.D. Johnson

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 53-Jack Dover; 2. 21-Brian Brown; 3. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 4. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 5. 86-Kyle Bellm; 6. 14-Randy Martin; 7. 75-Tyler Blank; 8. 76-Jay Russell; 9. 21E-Chad Ely; 10. 4J-Jon Corbin; 11. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 12. 4-Jon Agan; 13. 38-Cody Baker; 14. 9M-Mitchell Moore; 15. 11W-Wyatt Burks; 16. 93-Alan Ambers; DNF 48-Jake Martens; DNF 1X-Don Droud Jr; DNF 33-Austin Alumbaugh

Photo Credit: Ken Simon