Close this search box.

Crockett Rebounds with Northwest Region

Bryan Hulbert – Yakima, Washington (September 22, 2012) After a dismal showing on Friday night at the Yakima Dirt Track, Roger Crockett was back in winning form on Saturday night.

Parking the SKS Racing No. 11c in victory lane with the ASCS Northwest Region, Crockett secured his third triumph of the 2012 season along with another ASCS Northwest Championship after point’s leader Henry VanDam was collected in a wreck early in Saturday’s A-Feature. The VanDam Farms No. 33v was scored eighteenth respectfully.

Second belong to Mitch Olson with Trey Starks, Steve Vauge, Joe Ramaker, Garren Linder, Cam Smith, Jesse Whitney, Randy Pierce, and Eric Fisher rounding out the top ten.

ASCS Northwest Region
Yakima Dirt Track – Yakima, Washington
September 22, 2012

Car Count: 20

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 11-Roger Crockett; 2. 73-Eric Fisher; 3. 88-Jesse Whitney; 4. 9A-Luke Didiuk; 5. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith; 6. 4-Chris Adams; 7. 17J-Jayme Barnes

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 12-Cody Ridge; 2. 98-Joe Ramaker; 3. 9R-Reece Goetz; 4. 55-Trey Starks; 5. 08-Steve Vague; 6. 8-Shane Valliant; 7. 29W-Steven James

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 33V-Henry VanDam; 2. 12P-Randy Pierce; 3. 23N-Brock Lemley; 4. 98M-Mitch Olson; 5. 22-Garren Linder; 6. 15D-Dan Dunlap

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 11-Roger Crockett; 2. 98M-Mitch Olson; 3. 55-Trey Starks; 4. 08-Steve Vague; 5. 98-Joe Ramaker; 6. 22-Garren Linder; 7. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith; 8. 88-Jesse Whitney; 9. 12P-Randy Pierce; 10. 73-Eric Fisher; 11. 9A-Luke Didiuk; 12. 29W-Steven James; 13. 17J-Jayme Barnes; 14. 12-Cody Ridge; 15. 8-Shane Valliant; 16. 4-Chris Adams; 17. 15D-Dan Dunlap; DNF 33V-Henry VanDam; DNF 9R-Reece Goetz; DNF 23N-Brock Lemley

Photo Credit: Fletcher Photography