Close this search box.

Browns Wires ASCS Midwest at Crawford County

Lonnie Wheatley, DENISON, Iowa (July 21, 2010) – Brian Brown posted an American Sprint Car Series Midwest Regional best fourth win of the year by wiring the field in Wednesday night’s 25-lap feature atop the 5/8-mile Crawford County Speedway.

Brown gunned into the lead from his second row starting position on the opening circuit and led every lap aboard the FVP No. 21 Maxim for his 15th career ASCS Midwest win and third atop the Crawford County clay.

Brown was chased to the line by Lee Grosz, who took second away from Clint Garner on a lap 12 restart. Bronson Maeschen worked into the show position by the time the checkered flag flew, with Garner and Jon Agan rounding out the top five.

Jake Peters was sixth, with Terry McCarl, Jordan Boston, Jamie Veal and Chad Meyer completing the top ten.

Brown, Boston and Agan topped heat race action.

ASCS Midwest Region Results from Crawford County Speedway:

First Heat (8 Laps): 1. 21-Brian Brown, 2. 7k-Robby Wolfgang, 3. 40-Clint Garner, 4. 44-Doug Lovegrove, 5. 20-Casey Friedrichsen, 6. 78-Joe Miller.

Second Heat (8 Laps): 1. 4-Jordan Boston, 2. 57x-Jake Peters, 3. 1-Bronson Maeschen, 4. 12-Tyler Drueke, 5. 24a-Terry McCarl, 6. 35au-Jamie Veal.

Third Heat (8 Laps): 1. 4a-Jon Agan, 2. 4j-Lee Grosz, 3. 9-Rager Phillips, 4. 1w-Chad Meyer, 5. 5-Eric Lutz, 6. 20x-Devin Friedrichsen.

“A” Feature (25 Laps): 1. 21-Brian Brown, 2. 4j-Lee Grosz, 3. 1-Bronson Maeschen, 4. 40-Clint Garner, 5. 4a-Jon Agan, 6. 57x-Jake Peters, 7. 24a-Terry McCarl, 8. 4-Jordan Boston, 9. 35au-Jamie Veal, 10. 1w-Chad Meyer, 11. 20-Casey Friedrichsen, 12. 12-Tyler Drueke, 13. 9-Rager Phillips, 14. 5-Eric Lutz, 15. 78-Joe Miller, 16. 20x-Devin Friedrichsen, 17. 7k-Robby Wolfgang, 18. 44-Doug Lovegrove.

ASCS Midwest Region Points (Top Ten): 1. Eric Lutz 1,645, 2. Jack Dover 1,517, 3. Doug Lovegrove 1,459, 4. Jason Danley 1,092, 5. Tyler Drueke 1,067, 6. Brian Brown 1,064, 7. Lee Grosz 972, 8. Chad Humston 899, 9. Gage Dorr 885, 10. Ryan Roberts 812.