Close this search box.


Arrowhead Speedway

The third round of ASCS Speedweek brings the American Sprint Car Series National Tour and Sooner Region to Oklahoma’s Arrowhead Speedway for the Dustin’s Dream Memorial on Friday, June 14.

It’ll be the National Tour’s second consecutive visit to the state-of-the-art track after making its debut there last year. For the Sooner Region, it’ll be the Series’ seventh visit to Arrowhead.

The National Tour’s visit to Arrowhead Speedway last year was full of first as it was the first visit there for the Tour and saw Landon Britt score his first National Tour win. He led all 30 laps and held off Jason Martin, who went on to win the 2023 National Tour title.

Oklahoma resident Seth Bergman, the current National Tour points leader, has three ASCS victories at Arrowhead – all coming with the Sooner Region in 2014. When he returns to the track on Friday, it’ll be his first start there with the National Tour as he was not at 2023 event.

Along with Britt and Bergman, Matt Covington, of Glenpool, OK, is the only other current full-time National Tour competitor that’s seen Victory Lane at Arrowhead. However, his victory was over 10 years ago, winning with the Sooner Region in 2013.

Bergman and Covington, both looking for their first Speedweek title, started the week off on the right foot, finishing second and third, respectively, during Round 1 at Texarkana 67 Speedway.

But Sam Hafertepe Jr. was one step better, winning that round – his 67th career ASCS National Tour victory. A win at Arrowhead on Friday would be his first and bring him another step closer to a potential third Speedweek title.

Casey Wills, of Sperry, OK, currently leads the ASCS Sooner Region points – 22 points over Whit Gastineau, of Moore, OK. Both will also be looking for their first win at Arrowhead Speedway.

The 2024 edition of ASCS Speedweek commenced at Texarkana 67 Speedway on Tuesday, June 11, and resumes at Creek County Speedway on Thursday, June 13. Then, it’ll conclude with races at Arrowhead Speedway on Friday, June 14, and Tri-State (OK) Speedway on Saturday, June 15.

The pit gate opens at 4 p.m. (CT) and the grandstand gate opens at 6 p.m. Hot Laps are scheduled to start at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets for Round 3 at Arrowhead Speedway are on sale now and can be purchased by clicking here. Tickets for the other Speedweek events are available at the gates.

If you can’t make it to the track, you watch every lap of ASCS Speedweek live on DIRTVision.

Previous ASCS winners at Arrowhead:
2023 – Landon Britt on Sept. 1 (National Tour/Sooner Region)
2017 – Dustin Morgan on Sept. 8 (Red River Region)
2015 – Johnny Herrera on Sept. 4 (Red River Region)
2014 – Seth Bergman on April 18 (Sooner Region), Seth Bergman on July 27 (Sooner Region), Seth Bergman on Sept. 7 (Sooner Region)
2013 – Matt Covington on July 27 (Sooner Region)
2003 – Derek Drown (Sooner Region)