Close this search box.

ASCS Midwest at Boone County Raceway on Sunday

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (July 6, 2010) – After tangling with the Lucas Oil ASCS National ranks at South Dakota’s I-90 Speedway this Saturday night, the ASCS Midwest Region moves on to Albion, Nebraska’s Boone County Raceway on Sunday evening.

Sunday’s ASCS Midwest debut atop the semi-banked, 3/8-mile Boone County Raceway dirt oval, the sixth of ten different tracks the series is scheduled to be in action at this year, offers up a $3,000 winner’s share.

With the initial ten events of the season in the books for the ASCS Midwest Region, 20-year-old Lucas Oil National title contender Jack Dover of Springfield, NE, sits atop the point charts with a pair of wins to his credit.

Dover is pursued in the points race by Sioux Falls shoe Eric Lutz, with Waverly, Nebraska’s Doug Lovegrove, reigning series champion Jason Danley of Lincoln, NE, and Missouri’s Brian Brown rounding out the current top five in points.

Dover is the only driver to post multiple ASCS Midwest wins thus far in 2010, as nine different drivers have collected victories in the initial ten events. Others collecting wins include Lutz, Brown, Chad Humston, Ryan Roberts, Shane Stewart, Dustin Morgan, Danny Wood and Jason Johnson.

Sunday’s racing action at Albion Speedway goes green at 6:00 p.m.

Boone County Raceway is located in Albion, NE, 0.5 mile south of SR 91 on SR 14, then 0.9 miles west on Fairview. For more information, contact the track at 402-395-5171.

The ASCS Midwest Region is slated for 23 nights of competition in 2010 at ten different tracks throughout Nebraska and the surrounding areas of Missouri, South Dakota and Iowa.

In its 19th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing, the American Sprint Car Series brings the best of Sprint Car racing to approximately 100 different tracks throughout 30 states and Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Past ASCS Midwest Region Winners at Boone County Raceway:
None – First event at Boone County Raceway

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at