Close this search box.

25th Annual Chili Bowl Ticket Renewal Deadline Approaches

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (May 5, 2010) – You don’t want to be left out of the biggest racing event of the current millennium. That’s why it’s imperative that you renew your tickets for the 25th Anniversary of the Chili Bowl Nationals as soon as possible.

With the celebration of a quarter of a century of unforgettable Midget racing action at Tulsa’s QuikTrip Center set for next January, ticket orders are already being placed for the prestigious event at a record pace.

Ticket holders from the 2010 rendition of the event have the inside track though, provided they renew their ticket orders prior to the June 10, 2010, deadline.

Any tickets not renewed by the June 10 deadline will be filled by new orders on a first-come, first-served basis, with new ticket requests accepted at any time. New orders will be filled based upon availability, increasing the impetus upon placing new orders as early as possible.

The 25th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals atop the QuikTrip Center’s ¼-mile Tulsa Expo Raceway clay oval is set for January 11-15, 2011. Tickets for four nights (Wednesday through Saturday) are just $185 apiece, with tickets for all five nights of action available for $228. A $1 per ticket handling charge is applied if paying by credit card.

Tickets are available by calling the Chili Bowl ticket office at 918-838-3777 or online at

This January, Kevin Swindell became the youngest winner in Chili Bowl history by capturing the coveted Golden Driller trophy at just 20 years of age, adding to the family collection that already included the four Golden Drillers won at the Chili Bowl by his father, Sammy Swindell.

Sammy Swindell, who finished third behind his son and Cole Whitt, is one of just four drivers to earn multiple Chili Bowl triumphs, with Tony Stewart, Cory Kruseman and Don Boorse each posting two event wins. Another 13 drivers have claimed one Chili Bowl triumph including Kevin Swindell, Damion Gardner, Tim McCreadie, Tracy Hines, Jay Drake, Billy Boat, Donnie Beechler, Andy Hillenburg, Dave Blaney, Lealand McSpadden, Jon Heydenreich, Scott Hatton and Rich Vogler.

Additional information regarding the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals is available at